Admin

Meet the English Teachers

 

Academic Year 2018-2019

Department Chair:

Mrs. Tracy Hanley

B.A. Secondary Education English, York College of Pennsylvania 

M.A Professional Writing Towson University

thanley@bcps.org


Teachers:

Mrs. Laura Blama

B.A., Secondary Education, English, Clemson University

lblama@bcps.org 


Ms. Charissa Butler

B.S., Legal Studies, Stevenson University

M.A.T., Johns Hopkins University

cbutler4@bcps.org


Ms. Megan Hamilton

B.S. Theatre Arts, Stevenson University
M.A.T.  Towson University

mhamilton2@bcps.org


Ms. Jen Houseknecht

B.A. English, Salisbury University

M.S. Education McDaniel College

jhouseknecht@bcps.org

Ms. Michelle Stachura

B.A., English Language and Literature, University of Maryland, College Park

M.A.T., Johns Hopkins University

mstachura@bcps.org


Ms. Sharon Place

B.A.,  York College
M.A.,  York College

splace@bcps.org

 

Mr. John Raduazzo

B.S., EnglishLanguage/Literature, Towson University

jraduazzo@bcps.org

 

Mr. Chris Rose

B.S., Mass Communication and English Writing, Secondary Teaching Certification, Towson University

Reading and Theatre Certification, BCPS

rrose@bcps.org

 

Ms. Lisa Sopher

B.A., American Studies, University of Maryland College Park

B.A., Secondary English Education, University of Maryland College Park

lsopher@bcps.org

 

Ms. Jamie Burgess 

B.A., Mass Communication (Journalism), Minor in English, Towson University 

jstinefelt@bcps.org

 

Ms. Mary Beth Stuller

 B.S., English, Towson University

Accelerated Certificate of Teaching, College of Notre Dame of Maryland

M.A., English, Millersville University

mstuller@bcps.org

 

Ms. Michelle Vance

B.A., English Literature, University of Maryland Baltimore County

MSDE Certifications in Reading and English, Towson University

mvance@bcps.org

Whitney Williams

B.A. Recreation and Leisure, York College

M.A.T. w/concentration in Special Education, Goucher College

wwilliams4@bcps.org